On being called “beautiful”…

They kept saying that I’m beautiful. They repeated it every chance they could, but I kept shrugging it off. I mean, most men are insincere and have ulterior motives when they shower you with compliments, so why would these be any different than the 20, 30 men before them. 

They tried to convince me that I am truly beautiful. That even with my scars, I still manage to turn heads. But how can I believe them, when I don’t even believe it myself?!

How and when will I start believing it? 

Leave a Reply

